Everyday Stories


Mohamed Salah, Cristiano Ronaldo and Luka Modric were the finalists for their ‘Player of the year,’ making up the podium after an outstanding 12 months.

But the two outstanding legends RONALDO & SALAH LOST TO MODRIC as Pernille Harder is awarded women’s prize.


13-time European champions Real Madrid swept the individual positional prizes too, with the since-deposed Keylor Navas picking up goalkeeper of the year, captain Sergio Ramos named defender of the year and Modric, who received the overall prize from Uefa president Alexander Ceferin, unsurprisingly winning the midfielder award.

Modric helped Madrid to the Champions League but also was a key part of Croatia reaching the World Cup final in Russia.

Cristiano Ronaldo picked up the award for forward of the year for his part in Real Madrid’s third consecutive Champions League title.

San Jose Earthquakes defender Guram Kashia won the inaugural #EqualGame award for his work promoting equality

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.